Mr. Football trophy

The Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Bowl and South Carolina Athletics Coaches Association announce the five finalists for the Mr. Football award, the top individual honor for high school seniors in the Palmetto State.

  1. Kazarius “KZ” Adams, RB, Gray Collegiate Academy, Verbally committed to Georgia State
  2. Will Mattison, QB, Northwestern, Currently uncommitted
  3. Trent Pearman, QB, Daniel, Currently uncommitted
  4. Adam Randall, WR, Myrtle Beach, Verbally committed to Clemson
  5. Jaylen Sneed, LBm Hilton Head Island, Verbally committed to Notre Dame

The Mr. Football winner will be announced Saturday, December 11, at halftime of the Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Bowl at Doug Shaw Memorial Stadium. The game will kick off at 12:30 p.m. All five finalists were previously selected for the game.


Kazarius Adams: The electric running back has already put up more than 1,700 yards and 18 touchdowns this year for a Gray squad that is among the best in all of Class 2A. Adams verbally committed to Georgia State in June.

Will Mattison: In leading Northwestern to a 2021 region championship, Mattison has thrown for 2,173 yards and 30 touchdowns so far this season. He is fast approaching 4,000 career passing yards and 50 career passing touchdowns. He is currently uncommitted.

Trent Pearman: Daniel is 18-0 with Pearman behind center, and his production is a big reason why. In two seasons, the 6-foot-2 signal caller has thrown for 4,813 yards and 61 touchdowns. He is currently uncommitted.

Adam Randall: The 6-foot-3, 200-pounder has tallied 2,532 yards and 26 total touchdowns rushing and receiving in 25 varsity games at Myrtle Beach. He verbally committed to Clemson in December.

Jaylen Sneed: A linebacker by trade, Sneed rarely comes off the field for Hilton Head, also playing quarterback and contributing on special teams. He verbally committed to Notre Dame in July.

The S.C. Athletic Coaches Association established the Mr. Football award in 1995. Seven of the award’s first 22 winners made it to the National Football League, with each of the last four winners still playing collegiately in the Southeastern Conference.